65th National Film Awards 2018: Here is The Complete Winners’ List


The winners of the 65th National Film Awards were announced on Friday, 13 April, in New Delhi. The awards were announced by Shekhar Kapur, the head of the Jury for feature films, on Friday.

Nakul Kamte headed the non-feature film category. Other members of the panel include Gauthami, Imtiaz Hussain, lyricist Mehboob, P Sheshadri, Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Ranjit Das, Rajesh Mapuskar, Tripurari Sharma and Rumi Jaffrey.

The National Film Awards will be presented by the President of India Ramnath Kovind, on May 3. It has to be noted that the films from the languages other than those specified in the VIII Schedule of the constitution in the feature Film categories were also awarded.

Vinod Khanna and Sridevi Kapoor have been posthumously honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke and Best Actress Award for her Mom, respectively.

Here is The Complete List of Winners

  • Dada Saheb Phalke Award: Vinod Khanna
  • Best Director: Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)
  • Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Actor: Ridhhi Sen for Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Actress: Sridevi for Mom (Hindi)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Fahadh Faasil for Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum(Malayalam)
  • Best supporting actress: Divya Dutta for Irada (Hindi)
  • Best Action Direction: Baahubali 2 (Telugu)
  • Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for Toilet Ek Prem Katha
  • Best Film for National Integration: Dhappa (Marathi)
  • Best Popular Film: Baahubali 2(Telugu)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Pampally for Sinjar (Jasari)
  • Best film on Social Issues: Aalorukkam (Malayalam)
  • Best Child artist: Bhanita Das  for Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Children’s Film: Mhorkya(Marathi)
  • Best Cinematography: Nikhil S Praveen for Bhayanakam(Malayalam)
  • Best Special Effects: Baahubali 2 (Telugu)
  • Special Jury Award: Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Film Critic: Giridhar Jha
  • Special Mention for Film Criticism: Sunil Mishra of Madhya Pradesh
  • Special Mention:
  • Mhorkya (Marathi)
  • Hello RC (Odiya)
  • Take Off (Malayalam)
  • Pankaj Tripathi for Newton (Hindi)
  • Malayalam actor Parvathy
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Irada (Hindi)

Best Regional Films

  • Kaccha Limbu (Marathi)
  • Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum (Malayalam)
  • Newton (Hindi)
  • Mayurakshi (Bengali)
  • Ishu (Assamese)
  • To Let (Tamil)
  • Gazi (Telugu)
  • DHH (Gujarati)
  • Hebbettu Ramakka (Kannada)
  • Sinjar (Jasari)
  • Hello Arsi (Odiya)
  • Walking With The Wind (Ladakhi)
  • Paddayi (Tulu)


  • Best Lyrics: Muthu Ratna for March 22 (Kannada)
  • Best Music Direction (Songs): A.R. Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai  (Tamil)
  • Best Music Direction (Background score): A.R. Rahman for Mom (Hindu)
  • Best Location Sound Recordist: Mallika Das, Village Rockstar (Assamese)
  • Best Sound Design: Walking With The Wind (Ladakhi)
  • Best Female playback Singer: Shasha Tirupati for Vaan Varuvaan from Kaatru Veliyidai (Tamil)
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Yesudas for Poy Maranja Kalam from Viswasapoorva M Mansoor (Malayalam)


  • Best Make Up artist: Ram Razak for Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Production Design: Santosh Rajan for Take off (Malayalam)
  • Best Editing: Reema Das for Village Rockstar (Assamese)
  • Best Costume: Gobinda Mandal for Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)


  • Best Original Screenplay:  Sajeev Pazhoor for Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum(Malayalam)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Jairaj for Bhayankam (Malayalam)
  • Best Dialogues: Sambit Mohanty for Hello Arsi (Odiya)